Honey Baked Ham: I’m Goin’ Ham

Yo, watup. It’s Eli reviewing yet another chain restaurant. Don’t get mad at me so fast, this “HoneyBaked” place as they call it is what my cousin would call “Solid.” However, I’m not sure if he eats ham. His loss! Although, this place does have turkey options.

It was a cold, rainy day out during the last warm days of fall. I stumbled into this “Honey Baked Ham” joint after checking out a vape shop. They had advertised on the window “Now serving lunch!” I thought, okay, I could go for some ham, (I try to eat pig once a week, sorry vegans.) I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, so I crossed my heart and just jumped in there.

A nice lady greeted me, “Hi! Welcome to HoneyBaked!” (The ham is implied.) The staff was nice, the atmosphere was nice, everything about the place was solid. For my first time, I ordered a turkey bacon ranch and a bowl of cheddar broccoli soup. (Half and half deal) It came to about 7 bucks, and I ordered a water cup, of course. The soup came with saltines, and the sandwich a pickle. The soup was just unexpectedly delicious, and the sandwich had very fresh ingredients. I have returned to this location several times.

All in all, as the saying goes, “You get what you pay for.” In my experience, this statement is losing its truth very quickly, however with Honey Baked Ham, you really do get a tasty, solid meal for the price. The place traditionally sells whole hams and meals for parties/Holidays, but if you’re craving ham, go on in there and grab a sandwich. You won’t be disappointed.

The location I’m referring to is right on Clement Park, along Bowles, close to Wadsworth.

Image source: https://images.search.yahoo.com/images/view;_ylt=AwrB8pdJI21Um3MAC5CJzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTIyY2dxc2JmBHNlYwNzcgRzbGsDaW1nBG9pZAMwZjFlY2RiM2UyMThkYTg2NThiYzFhMmY3OGU5YWM2NQRncG9zAzEEaXQDYmluZw–?back=https%3A%2F%2Fimages.search.yahoo.com%2Fyhs%2Fsearch%3Fp%3Dhoney%2Bbaked%2Bham%2Bsandwiches%26type%3DYHS_SF_200%26fr2%3Dpiv-web%26hsimp%3Dyhs-SF01%26hspart%3DLkry%26tab%3Dorganic%26ri%3D1&w=600&h=495&imgurl=honeybakedsf.com%2Ffiles%2Fcache%2F8c8b242498e4d9d9a0619601d35be2df_f157.jpg&rurl=http%3A%2F%2Fhoneybakedsf.com%2Fcafe%2F&size=57.1KB&name=%3Cb%3Eham%3C%2Fb%3E+classic+honeybaked+%3Cb%3Eham%3C%2Fb%3E+swiss+cheese+lettuce+tomato+savory+sauce+…&p=honey+baked+ham+sandwiches&oid=0f1ecdb3e218da8658bc1a2f78e9ac65&fr2=piv-web&fr=&tt=%3Cb%3Eham%3C%2Fb%3E+classic+honeybaked+%3Cb%3Eham%3C%2Fb%3E+swiss+cheese+lettuce+tomato+savory+sauce+…&b=0&ni=21&no=1&ts=&tab=organic&sigr=10tlnmpo8&sigb=14fc148dj&sigi=1261io30o&sigt=12l4qi6o4&sign=12l4qi6o4&.crumb=Inf2onPMRVY&type=YHS_SF_200&fr2=piv-web&hsimp=yhs-SF01&hspart=Lkry

Leave a Reply

